Forticrete win 'Service Provider of the Year' award 2013

Forticrete service provider of the year award 2013

Forticrete, the UK's leading manufacturer of concrete construction products, has been named 'Service Provider of the Year' 2013 by Barratt Developments PLC. Forticrete was recognised for providing an outstanding service including product innovation, best practice training and site inspections, helping the house builder to deliver flagship schemes across the UK.

Presented during the UK house builder's annual supplier conference in Birmingham last week (Thursday 6th March), the coveted award is recognition of the time and resource Forticrete has invested in its service offering to customers. The close working relationship with Barratt PLC enabled Forticrete to deliver significant savings and help create award-winning residential developments. The award is testament to Forticrete's commitment to product innovation, education, the creation of a sub-contractor trade specification and the carrying out of site inspections in a bid to maintain the overall quality of its homes.

John Adams, Group Procurement Director at Barratt Developments PLC, commented: "Forticrete's continual dedication to improving its high quality product range, in addition to the time it took to educate our various divisions as to how best to utilise its industry leading ranges, was nothing short of exceptional, making them extremely deserving winners."

One way in which Forticrete helped Barratt Developments PLC was by delivering significant cost savings through the use of its innovative Retro Fit Cills. Unlike traditional stooled cills which are required to be installed during the brickwork sequence of a build, Forticrete's Retro Fit Cills can be fitted into place once the building work is complete. This eliminates the risk of damage from impacts, scaffolding and mortar stains, which can often result in time consuming and expensive repairs. 

Picture: John Lambert, General Manager at Forticrete collects the award for Service Provider of the Year 2013.